Paul Collins Achievement Award

Paul Collins

Created in 2019, the Paul Collins Achievement Award is named for Paul Collins, the founder of the World Airline Hobby Club (now the World Airline Historical Society). This annual award recognizes an aviation enthusiast who has made exceptional contributions to the WAHS and the realization of our mission.

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the 2020 convention was postponed and the 2020 award was presented in 2021.

Jon Proctor – 2020 Recipient

Jon Proctor

The WAHS Board of Directors chose to honor Jon Proctor, noted aviation author and historian, as the inaugural recipient of the Paul Collins Achievement Award. We planned to present the award to Jon at Airliners International 2020 PHX, but Jon sadly died in April 2020, shortly after the WAHS president personally told Jon he would be receiving the award.

Follow this link to learn more about Jon Proctor.

The award was presented to Jon posthumously at the AI 2021 PHX banquet.

William “Bill” Demarest – 2022 Recipient

Bill Demarest (left) accepts the Paul Collins 2022 Achievement Award from WAHS President Phil Brooks.

The WAHS Board of Directors chose to honor William “Bill” Demarest as the 2022 recipient of the Paul Collins Achievement Award. Bill’s contributions to the Society through serving as an officer and Airliners International convention host multiple times, plus his enthusiasm and knowledge are invaluable to our success.

The award was presented to Bill at the AI 2022 Chicago banquet with our deepest appreciation.

46th Annual Airliners International™
Dallas/Ft. Worth, TX
June 22-24, 2023

See you at the
World's Largest Airline Collectibles Show & Convention
at DFW in 2023!


World Airline Historical Society, Inc.
PO Box 13693, Tampa, FL 33616 USA
Contact Us


Copyright © 1978-2022 World Airline Historical Society, Inc.

Read our Privacy Policy